The Master is responsible for the governance of the Company, supported and assisted by the Senior Warden and the Junior Warden.   The Master and the Wardens are elected at a Court meeting held in July and installed at a Court meeting held in October.  The Master and Wardens each hold office for one year.

The Court comprises the Master and Wardens and at least ten Assistants who are all liverymen, five of whom are those who have been Master of the Company during the previous five years.   The Court appoints separate committees to consider finance and education and a Clerk to manage the day to day administration of the Company.

The Master, the Wardens and Clerk meet regularly to discuss the Company’s business, and the Court meets four times a year.   An Assembly of all liverymen meets once a year, usually in October. The Trustees of the Charitable Fund meet four times a year.


Christopher Hallam – Master
David Lock – Senior Warden
Christina Parry  – Junior Warden

Assistant – voting members
Patricia Day
Commander Rory Jackson RN (Retired)
Charles Ledsam
Zbigniew Lis
Sandra Worsdall
Julie Fox
John Rowland-Jones
Ted Nicholl
David Pointet
Stephen Osborne
Angela Squire
James de Sausmarez
Stephen Gilbert
Les Smith

Non-voting members
David Marwood
Richard Sermon
Adele Thorpe
Francis Spencer-Cotton
Commander Rory Jackson RN (Retired)